International Cooperation

Subjects in English


COURSES IN ENGLISH

Faculty of Forestry

Faculty of Animal Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Economic Sciences

Faculty of Agriculture and Biology

Faculty of Horticulture, Biotechnology and Landscape Architecture

Faculty of Production Engineering

Faculty of Applied Informatics and Mathematics 

Faculty of Human Nutrition and Consumer Sciences

Faculty of Food Sciences

Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty of Wood Technology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

FACULTY OF FORESTRY

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Arbres forestiers en Pologne

Katarzyna Marciszewska
katarzyna.marciszewska@wl.sggw.pl

2

The secret life of bats

Piotr Burgiełł
piotr_burgiell@sggw.pl

              4

Nature and landscape photography

Taida Tarabuła
taida_tarabula@sggw.pl

Biology of wood formation

Mirela Tulik
mirela.tulik@wl.sggw.pl

4

Close-to-nature silviculture

Bogdan Brzeziecki
bogdan_brzeziecki@sggw.pl

Kamil Bielak                       kamil_bielak@sggw.pl

4

Ergonomics, anthropometry, design of workplace and work

Wiesława Ł. Nowacka
wieslawa_nowacka@sggw.pl

3

Equal but different, women in men dominated professions

Wiesława Ł. Nowacka wieslawa_nowacka@sggw.pl

             5

Forest ecology

Jarosław Skłodowski
sklodowski@wl.sggw.pl

Taida Tarabuła, Marek Sławski

6

Information systems in forestry

Wiktor Tracz
wiktor.tracz@wl.sggw.pl

3

L’Anatomie du bois des arbres forestiers

Katarzyna Marciszewska
katarzyna.marciszewska@wl.sggw.pl

2

Outdoor recreation impact on environment

Jarosław Skłodowski
sklodowski@wl.sggw.pl

4

Principles of landscape ecology

Marek Sławski
sklodowski@wl.sggw.pl

Jarosław Skłodowski, Taida Tarabuła

6

Unmanned aerial vehicle in practice

 

Michał Brach

michal.brach@wl.sggw.pl

3

FACULTY OF ANIMAL SCIENCES

Animal Conservation - one semester course for 30 ECTS;
contact person: krzysztof_klimaszewski@sggw.pl

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Animal behaviour

Tadeusz Kaleta
tkaleta@gazeta.pl

2

Animal genetic resources and their conservation

Elżbieta Martyniuk
elzbieta_martyniuk@sggw,pl

Wanda Olech                     wanda_olech@sggw.pl

4

Biotechnology in fishery

Andrzej Życzyński
andrzej_zyczynski@sggw.pl

2

Current trends in livestock production

Elżbieta Martyniuk
elzbieta_martyniuk@sggw,pl

4

Introduction to herpetology

Andrzej  Życzyński
andrzej_zyczynski@sggw.pl

2

Psychology of companion animals

Tadeusz Kaleta
tkaleta@gazeta.pl

 
Wildlife biology and conservation

André Chwalibog
ach@sund.ku.dk

2
Reaserch models in nanomedicine Ewa Sawosz-Chwalibog
ewa_sawosz@sggw.pl
4
Biomaterials Marta Kutwin
marta_kutwin@sggw.pl 
4
The principles of in vitro models in nanomedicine Barbara Strojny                  barbara_strojny@sggw.pl  4

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

La Pologne au naturel 

Marta Cywińska
Marta.Cywinska@gmail.com

2

An Introduction to the philosophical ways of thinking

Karol Chrobak
karol_chrobak@sggw.pl

4

Theory of democraty

Karol Chrobak
karol_chrobak@sggw.pl

 

4

Academic skills developed using the critical thinking techniques

Karol Chrobak
karol_chrobak@sggw.pl

5
The contemporary world in sociological perspective

Agnieszka Maj
agnieszka_maj@sggw.pl

2,5
The human body in contemporary culture

Agnieszka Maj
agnieszka_maj@sggw.pl

3
NEW Food in culture and society: Introduction to sociology of food Agnieszka Maj
agnieszka_maj@sggw.pl
2
Social change and the environment

Ewa Sadurska-Duffy
ewa_sadurska@sggw.pl

3
Society, work and consumption

Ewa Sadurska-Duffy
ewa_sadurska@sggw.pl

3

 

Academic speaking - presentation skills

Ewa Sadurska-Duffy
ewa_sadurska@sggw.pl

4
International migration: theories, research and policies

Ewa Sadurska-Duffy
ewa_sadurska@sggw.pl

4
Introduction to sociology

Ewa Sadurska-Duffy
ewa_sadurska@sggw.pl

4
Academic writing: standards and practices

Wojciech Polec
wpolec@wp.pl

5

Introduction to anthropology of culture

Wojciech Polec
wpolec@wp.pl

4
Introduction to project management Piotr Wiench 
piotr_wiench@sggw.pl 
6
Team integration  Piotr Wiench 
piotr_wiench@sggw.pl
6

The art of public speaking
Mariusz Kosieradzki
m.kosieradzki@wp.pl
4

History of medieval and modern art

Katarzyna Bogacka
katarzynabogacka@onet.eu
4

FACULTY OF ECONOMIC SCIENCES

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Airport operations

Aleksandra Górecka
aleksandra_gorecka@sggw.pl

5
Transport economics

Aleksandra Górecka
aleksandra_gorecka@sggw.pl

5

International economics

Julian Krzyżanowski julian_krzyzanowski@sggw.pl

3

Knowledge management

Joanna Paliszkiewicz joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

Michał Borowy

michal_borowy@sggw.pl

5

Business strategies

Joanna Paliszkiewicz joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

5

Human resource management

Joanna Paliszkiewicz joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

4

Consumer behavior

Joanna Szwacka-Mokrzycka joanna_szwacka@sggw.pl

Joanna Chudzian; Anna Jasiulewicz

6

Market research

Aleksandra Chlebicka aleksandra_chlebicka@sggw.pl

5

Methods of projects' assessment

Katarzyna Boratyńska katarzyna_boratynska@sggw.pl

5

Corporate finances 

Katarzyna Boratyńska katarzyna_boratynska@sggw.pl

5

Marketing

Dariusz Strzębicki dariusz_strzebicki@sggw.pl

5

Project elaboration and management

Nina Drejerska        nina_drejerska@sggw.pl

5

Quantitative methods in economics and business

Maria Parlińska     maria_parlinska@sggw.pl

5

Excel applications for corporate finance

Katarzyna Czech
katarzyna_czech@sggw.pl 

5

Technology and innovation management

Mariusz Maciejczak mariusz_maciejczak@sggw.pl

3

History of economic thought

Mariusz Maciejczak mariusz_maciejczak@sggw.pl 3

Insurance systems

Agnieszka Parlińska
agnieszka_parlinska@sggw.pl

5

Corporate financial analysis

Serhiy Zabolotnyy 
serhiy_zabolotnyy@sggw.pl

4

Tourism in military, industrial and technical objects

Krystyna Krzyżanowska
krystyna_krzyzanowska@sggw.pl

Piotr Gabryjończyk
piotr_gabryjonczyk@sggw.pl

3

Banking services for enterprises

Sylwester Kozak 
sylwester_kozak@sggw.pl

5

Economics and organization of agricultural enterprises

Agata Malak-Rawlikowska
agata_malak_rawlikowska@sggw.pl

4

Mathematical economics

Maria Parlińska
maria_parlinska@sggw.pl

5
Personal finance

Sylwester Kozak
sylwester_kozak@sggw.pl

5
Banking

Sławomir Juszczyk
slawomir_juszczyk@sggw.pl

Emilia Stola              emilia_stola@sggw.pl

3
Managerial accounting

Magdalena Mądra-Sawicka

magdalena_madra@sggw.pl

5

 

 
 

FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE AND BIOLOGY

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Organic agriculture

Katarzyna Kucińska
katarzyna_kucinska@sggw.pl

4

Climate change impacts on plant growth and crop yield

Mohamed Hazem Kalaji
hazem@kalaji.pl

10

Soil science

Józef Chojnicki
jozef_chojnicki@sggw.pl

5

Introduction to crop production

Beata Michalska-Klimczak
beata_michalska@sggw.pl

4

Agricultural microbiology Ewa Beata Górska
e.b.gorska@wp.pl
4
Bacteriophages - biology and applications

Urszula Szkop
urszula_szkop@sggw.pl

Katarzyna Giermasińska

4
Precision agriculture

Stanisław Samborski  stanislaw_samborski@sggw.pl

7
Ecological measurements

Jakub Paderewski        jakub_paderewski@sggw.pl

Dorota Sienkiewicz-Paderewska

6
GIS in agriculture

Dariusz Gozdowski    dariusz_gozdowski@sggw.pl

6

 

 FACULTY OF HORTICULTURE, BIOTECHNOLOGY AND LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Herbal ethnomedicine

Katarzyna Bączek
katarzyna_baczek@sggw.pl

Olga Kosakowska  olga_kosakowska@sggw.pl

2
Natural landscaping 1

Beata Fornal-Pieniak
beata_fornal_pieniak@sggw.pl

                 3
Landscape protection 1

Beata Fornal-Pieniak  Barbara Żarska

barbara_zarska@sggw.pl

4

 

Plant biodiversity

Ewa Siedlecka
ewa_siedlecka@sggw.pl

4

Current trends in plant biotechnology

Monika Rakoczy-Trojanowska
monika_rakoczy_trojanowska@sggw.pl

2

Integrated pest management - International perspective

Zbigniew T. Dabrowski
zbigniew_dabrowski@sggw.pl

5

FACULTY OF PRODUCTION ENGINEERING

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Maintenance management of machines and equipment

Marek Klimkiewicz marek_klimkiewicz@sggw.pl

2

Diploma seminar (for engineers and economics students)

Piotr Borowski           piotr_borowski@sggw.pl

3

Business planning for enginreering

Piotr Borowski           piotr_borowski@sggw.pl

4

Innovative agricultural engineering

Marek Gaworski      marek_gaworski@sggw.pl

4

Renewable energy sources - biomass conversion

Magdalena Dąbrowska magdalena_dąbrowska@sggw.pl

4

FACULTY OF APPLIED INFORMATICS AND MATHEMATICS     

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Vanilla and exotic options

Monika Krawiec
monika_krawiec@sggw.pl

5

Reporting services (ETL)

Krzysztof Karpio
krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3

Building database applications using MS acces

Krzysztof Karpio
krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3

Credit ratings migration matrices in financial risk

Urszula Grzybowska, Marek Karwański
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl ; marek_karwanski@sggw.pl

5

Mathematical models in biology and economics

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

5

Operations research

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

4

Mathematical economics

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

5

Modern data mining

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

4

Introduction to numerical methods

Paweł Jankowski
pawel_jankwski@sggw.pl

4

Management information system design

Rafik Nafkha
rafik_nafkha@sggw.pl

3

Computer aided bussines

Rafik Nafkha
rafik_nafkha@sggw.pl

3

Structured query language (SQL)

Krzysztof Karpio
krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3

Theory and practice of a portfolio optimization

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5

European countries in transition

Dorota Witkowska
dorota_witkowska@sggw.pl

Krzysztof Kompa    krzysztof_kompa@sggw.pl

5

Energy risk management

Marek Kocińśki
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5

Financial markets in transformation countries in Europe

Dorota Witkowska
dorota_witkowska@sggw.pl

Krzysztof Kompa    krzysztof_kompa@sggw.pl

5

Digital technology

Dariusz Strzęciwilk
dariusz_strzeciwilk@sggw.pl

4

Computer networks

Dariusz Strzęciwilk
dariusz_strzeciwilk@sggw.pl

4

Cisco technology

Dariusz Strzęciwilk
dariusz_strzeciwilk@sggw.pl

4

Probability with applications

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5

Introduction to data analysis with R

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5
Introduction to financial risk management

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5
Process and logistics organization Sebastian Jarzębowski 
sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl
6
Operations research in logistics Sebastian Jarzębowski 
sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl
6
Supply chain and logistics management Sebastian Jarzębowski 
sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl
6
Balanced scorecard with the ADOscore software

Maciej Pankiewicz
maciej_pankiewicz@sggw.pl

Sebastian Jarzębowski

6
Business process management with the ADONIS software

Maciej Pankiewicz
maciej_pankiewicz@sggw.pl

Sebastian Jarzębowski

6

FACULTY OF HUMAN NUTRITION AND CONSUMER SCIENCES

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Ecological aspects of food and nutrition

Ewa Rembiałkowska; ewa_rembialkowska@sggw.pl

6

Food and nutrition policy

Ewa Halicka
ewa_halicka@sggw.pl

Krystyna Rejman

4

Nutrition through the life span

Danuta Gajewska
danuta_gajewska@sggw.pl

Joanna Myszkowska-Ryciak

5

Preventive nutrition

Joanna Myszkowska-Ryciak
joanna_myszkowska@sggw.pl

Danuta Gajewska

5

Chemistry of natural compounds Paweł Bukowski              pawel_bukowski@sggw.pl 6

FACULTY OF FOOD SCIENCES

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Positive and negative food substances

Dorota Derewiaka
dorota_derewiaka@sggw.pl

Marta Ciecierska, Anna Bzducha-Wróbel

3,5

Smart food - drugs, medicines and smart food components

Piotr Koczoń
piotr_koczon@sggw.pl

3,5

Bioengineering in food industry

Anna Kamińska-Dworznicka
anna_kaminska-dworznicka@sggw.pl

Katarzyna Samborska

2

Alcoholic beverages and human being

Piotr Koczoń
piotr_koczon@sggw.pl

3,5

Nutritional and technological properties of fats and oils

Magdalena Wirkowska magdalena_wirkowska@sggw.pl

Joanna Bryś, Ewa Ostrowska-Ligęza, Agata Górska

3,5

Instrumental methods for biological sample(mixture)analysis

Piotr Koczoń
piotr_koczon@sggw.pl

 

Design thinking

Małgorzata Nowacka
malgorzata_nowacka@sggw.pl

3,5

Food safety and risk magamement

Małgorzata Nowacka
malgorzata_nowacka@sggw.pl

3,5

 

Food contact materials/ Food packing

Małgorzata Nowacka
malgorzata_nowacka@sggw.pl

3,5

Nonthermal processing of foods

 

Artur Wiktor                     artur_wiktor@sggw.pl  

Małgorzata Nowacka malgorzata_nowacka@sggw.pl

Magdalena Śledź

3,5

FACULTY OF WOOD TECHNOLOGY

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Adhesive bonding in wood-based materials

Grzegorz Kowaluk  grzegorz_kowaluk@sggw.pl

Mariusz Mamiński  mariusz_maminski@sggw.pl

2
CAD in practice

Marcin Zbieć                  marcin_zbiec@sggw.pl

2
Furniture construction technology and design Marek Grześkiewicz marek_grzeskiewicz@sggw.pl 2
Trends in biomass processing and analysis Tomasz Zielenkiewicz tomasz_zielenkiewicz@sggw.pl 2

FACULTY OF CIVIL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

COURSE

 LECTURER ECTS

Ecological methods

Daria Sikorska
daria_sikorska@gmail.com

7

 

Plants and animals protection in urban areas 

Piotr Dąbrowski
piotr_dabrowski@sggw.pl

Paweł Oglęcki               pawel_oglecki@sggw.pl

4
Advanced remote sensing and hyperspectral imaging

Jonathan Cheung-Wai Chan
Cheung.Wai.Chan@vub.ac.be

6

Environmental information systems

Marek Giełczewski
m.gielczewski@levis.sggw.pl

6

 

Fundamentals of structural mechanics I

Monika Wągrowska
Marek Chalecki 

4

 

Fundamentals of structural mechanics II

Monika Wągrowska
Marek Chalecki 
4

Groundwater flow modelling

Mateusz Grygoruk
mateuszg@levis.sggw.pl

3

 

Soil and water conservation

Andrzej Brandyk
andrzej_brandyk@sggw.pl

6

Erosion and semidentation

Kazimierz Banasik
kazimierz_bansiak@sggw.pl

Leszek Hejduk

6

Threats and protection techniques of hydrosphere

Leszek Hejduk
leszek_hejduk@sggw.pl

Agnieszka Hejduk

6

 

Environmental monitoring

Leszek Hejduk
leszek_hejduk@sggw.pl

Agnieszka Hejduk

6
UAS (RPAS) application in photogrametry and remote sensing

Jarosław Chormański    j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl

6
Ecological engineering in enviromental protection

Agnieszka Karczmarczyk
agnieszka_karczmarczyk@sggw.pl

Józef Mosiej

6
Environmental geotechnics

Kazimierz Garbulewski (lectures) kazimierz_garbulewski@sggw.pl

Joanna Fronczyk (training, practice) joanna_fronczyk@sggw.pl

Mariusz Lech (training, practice) mariusz_lech@sggw.pl

6
Foundation engineering and ground improvement

Zbigniew Lechowicz zbigniew_lechowicz@sggw.pl

Grzegorz Wrzesiński grzegorz_wrzesinski@sggw.pl
Katarzyna Goławska katarzyna_golawska@sggw.pl

6
Soil physics and hydrology

Jan Szatyłowicz                jan_szatylowicz@sggw.pl

Tomasz Gnatowski  tomasz_gnatowski@sggw.pl

6
Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Testing

Alojzy Szymański        alojzy_szymanski@sggw.pl

Wojciech Sas, Zdzisław Skutnik, Marek Bajda, Mariusz Lech, Edyta Malinowska, Katarzyna Gabryś, Emil Soból, Andrzej Głuchowski

6
Meteorology in environmental engineering

Małgorzata Kleniewska malgorzata_kleniewska@sggw.pl

Wojciech Ciężkowski

3