International Cooperation

Subjects in English


The following offer applies to winter semester 2018/19

For summer semester 2018-2019 look for green info: -updated for summer semester 2018-2019

COURSES IN ENGLISH

Faculty of Forestry

Faculty of Animal Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Economic Sciences

Faculty of Agriculture and Biology

Faculty of Horticulture, Biotechnology and Landscape Architecture

Faculty of Production Engineering

Faculty of Applied Informatics and Mathematics 

Faculty of Human Nutrition and Consumer Sciences

Faculty of Food Sciences

Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty of Wood Technology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

FACULTY OF FORESTRY 

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Arbres forestiers en Pologne

Katarzyna Marciszewska
katarzyna.marciszewska@wl.sggw.pl

2

The secret life of bats

Piotr Burgiełł
piotr_burgiell@sggw.pl

              4

Nature and landscape photography

Taida Tarabuła
taida_tarabula@sggw.pl

Biology of wood formation

Mirela Tulik
mirela.tulik@wl.sggw.pl

4

Close-to-nature silviculture

Bogdan Brzeziecki
bogdan_brzeziecki@sggw.pl

Kamil Bielak                       kamil_bielak@sggw.pl

4

Forest ecology

Jarosław Skłodowski
sklodowski@wl.sggw.pl

Taida Tarabuła, Marek Sławski

6

L’Anatomie du bois des arbres forestiers

Katarzyna Marciszewska
katarzyna.marciszewska@wl.sggw.pl

2

Outdoor recreation impact on environment

Jarosław Skłodowski
sklodowski@wl.sggw.pl

4

Principles of landscape ecology

Marek Sławski
sklodowski@wl.sggw.pl

Jarosław Skłodowski, Taida Tarabuła

6

Unmanned aerial vehicle in practice

 

Michał Brach

michal.brach@wl.sggw.pl

3

FACULTY OF ANIMAL SCIENCES - updated for summer semester 2018-2019

Animal Conservation - one semester course for 30 ECTS;
contact person: krzysztof_klimaszewski@sggw.pl

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Animal behaviour

Tadeusz Kaleta
tkaleta@gazeta.pl

2

Animal genetic resources and their conservation

Elżbieta Martyniuk
elzbieta_martyniuk@sggw,pl

Wanda Olech                     wanda_olech@sggw.pl

4

Biotechnology in fishery

Andrzej Życzyński
andrzej_zyczynski@sggw.pl

2

Current trends in livestock production

Elżbieta Martyniuk
elzbieta_martyniuk@sggw,pl

4

Introduction to herpetology

Andrzej  Życzyński
andrzej_zyczynski@sggw.pl

2

Psychology of companion animals

Tadeusz Kaleta
tkaleta@gazeta.pl

 
Wildlife biology and conservation

André Chwalibog
ach@sund.ku.dk

2
Biomaterials Marta Kutwin
marta_kutwin@sggw.pl 
4
The principles of in vitro models in nanomedicine Barbara Strojny                  barbara_strojny@sggw.pl  4
Active nature conservation

Krzysztof Klimaszewski krzysztof_klimaszewski@sggw.pl

3
Fauna of Poland Krzysztof Klimaszewski krzysztof_klimaszewski@sggw.pl 3
Fur animals farming in Poland according to EU recommendations

Marian Brzozowski

marian_brzozowski@sggw.pl

1
Histology of animals

Katarzyna Krajnik

katarzyna_krajnik@sggw.pl

Robert Kasprzak

robert_kasprzak@sggw.pl

2
Horse breeding in Poland

Jacek Łojek

jacek_lojek@sggw.pl

3
Small ruminants production in Poland

Roman Niżnikowski

roman_niznikowski@sggw.pl

Marcin Świątek

marcin_swiatek@sggw.pl

1
The role of small ruminants in landscaping

Roman Niżnikowski

roman_niznikowski@sggw.pl

Marcin Świątek

marcin_swiatek@sggw.pl

1

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

La Pologne au naturel 

Marta Cywińska
Marta.Cywinska@gmail.com

2

An Introduction to the philosophical ways of thinking

Karol Chrobak
karol_chrobak@sggw.pl

4

Theory of democracy

Karol Chrobak
karol_chrobak@sggw.pl

 

4

Academic skills developed using the critical thinking techniques

Karol Chrobak
karol_chrobak@sggw.pl

5
The contemporary world in sociological perspective

Agnieszka Maj
agnieszka_maj@sggw.pl

2,5
The human body in contemporary culture

Agnieszka Maj
agnieszka_maj@sggw.pl

3
NEW Food in culture and society: Introduction to sociology of food Agnieszka Maj
agnieszka_maj@sggw.pl
4
Academic writing: standards and practices

Wojciech Połeć
wpolec@wp.pl

5

Introduction to anthropology of culture

Wojciech Połeć
wpolec@wp.pl

4
Introduction to project management Piotr Wiench 
piotr_wiench@sggw.pl 
6
Team integration  Piotr Wiench 
piotr_wiench@sggw.pl
6

The art of public speaking
Mariusz Kosieradzki
m.kosieradzki@wp.pl
4,5

History of medieval and modern art

Katarzyna Bogacka
katarzynabogacka@onet.eu
4

FACULTY OF ECONOMIC SCIENCES - updated for summer semester 2018-2019

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Airport operations

Aleksandra Górecka

aleksandra_gorecka@sggw.pl

5
Banking

Sławomir Juszczyk

slawomir_juszczyk@sggw.pl

Emilia Stola

emilia_stola@sggw.pl

3
Banking services for enterprises

Sylwester Kozak

sylwester_kozak@sggw.pl

5

Business strategies

Joanna Paliszkiewicz

joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

5

Consumer Behaviour

Joanna Chudzian

joanna_chudzian@sggw.pl

Joanna Szwacka-Mokrzycka

joanna_szwacka@sggw.pl

Anna Jasiulewicz

anna_jasiulewicz@sggw.pl

6

Corporate finance

Katarzyna Boratyńska

katarzyna_boratynska@sggw.pl

5

Economics and organization of agricultural enterprises

Agata Malak-Rawlikowska

agata_malak_rawlikowska@sggw.pl

4

European social policy

Joanna Rakowska

joanna_rakowska@sggw.pl

6

Excel applications for corporate finance

Katarzyna Czech

katarzyna_czech@sggw.pl

5

History of economic thought

Mariusz Maciejczak

mariusz_maciejczak@sggw.pl

3

Human resource management

Joanna Paliszkiewicz

joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

4

Insurance systems

Agnieszka Parlińska

agnieszka_parlinska@sggw.pl

5

International economics

Mariusz Hamulczuk

mariusz_hamulczuk@sggw.pl

3

Knowledge management

Joanna Paliszkiewicz

joanna_paliszkiewicz@sggw.pl

Michał Borowy

michal_borowy@sggw.pl

5

Managerial accounting

Magdalena Mądra-Sawicka

magdalena_madra@sggw.pl

5

Market research 

Aleksandra Chlebicka

aleksandra_chlebicka@sggw.pl

5
Marketing

Dariusz Strzębicki

dariusz_strzebicki@sggw.pl

5
Mathematical economics

Łukasz Pietrych

lukasz_pietrych@sggw.pl

5
Methods of project assesment

Katarzyna Boratyńska

katarzyna_boratynska@sggw.pl

5
Personal finance

Sylwester Kozak

sylwester_kozak@sggw.pl

5
Project elaboration and management

Nina Drejerska

nina_drejerska@sggw.pl

5
Small and medium-sized enterprises in European Union

Joanna Rakowska

joanna_rakowska@sggw.pl

6
Sustainable business and CSR

Marcin Ratajczak

marcin_ratajczak@sggw.pl

5
Sustainable food consumption

Joanna Chudzian

joanna_chudzian@sggw.pl

5
Technology and innovation management

Mariusz Maciejczak

mariusz_maciejczak@sggw.pl

3
The principles of cost accounting

Magdalena Mądra_Sawicka

magdalena_madra@sggw.pl

4
Tourism in military, industrial and technical objects

Krystyna Krzyżanowska

krystyna_krzyzanowska@sggw.pl

Piotr Gabryjończyk

piotr_gabryjonczyk@sggw.pl

3
Tourism reservation systems

Maciej Stawicki 

maciej_stawicki@sggw.pl

5
Transport economics

Aleksandra Górecka

aleksandra_gorecka@sggw.pl

5

 

 
 

FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE AND BIOLOGY

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Organic agriculture

Katarzyna Kucińska
katarzyna_kucinska@sggw.pl

4

Climate change impacts on plant growth and crop yield

Mohamed Hazem Kalaji
hazem@kalaji.pl

10

Soil science

Józef Chojnicki
jozef_chojnicki@sggw.pl

5

Introduction to crop production

Beata Michalska-Klimczak
beata_michalska@sggw.pl

4

Agricultural microbiology

Ewa Beata Górska
e.b.gorska@wp.pl

Agata Goryluk-Salmonowicz

4
Precision agriculture

Stanisław Samborski  stanislaw_samborski@sggw.pl

7
GIS in agriculture

Dariusz Gozdowski    dariusz_gozdowski@sggw.pl

6
Environmental role of grassland

Piotr Stypiński

piotr_stypinski@sggw.pl

Dorota Sienkiewicz-Paderewska

dorota_sienkiewicz_paderewska@sggw.pl

4

 

 FACULTY OF HORTICULTURE, BIOTECHNOLOGY AND LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE - updated for summer semester 2018-2019

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Current trends in plant biotechnology

Monika Rakoczy-Trojanowska

monika_rakoczy_trojanowska@sggw.pl

2
Bioinformatics 

Marcin Filipecki

marcin_filipecki@sggw.pl

Grzegorz Bartoszewski

grzegorz_bartoszewski@sggw.pl

6
Plant biotechnology - molecular bases

Marcin Filipecki

marcin_filipecki@sggw.pl

Grzegorz Bartoszewski

grzegorz_bartoszewski@sggw.pl

4

Genetic engineering

Marcin Filipecki

marcin_filipecki@sggw.pl

4
Landscape protection 1

Barbara Żarska

barbara_zarska@sggw.pl

Beata Fornal-Pieniak

beata_fornal_pieniak@sggw.pl

4

Natural landscaping 1

Beata Fornal-Pieniak

beata_fornal_pieniak@sggw.pl

Ewa Zaraś Januszkiewicz

ewa_zaras_januszkiewicz@sggw.pl

3
Herbal ethnomedicine

Olga Kosakowska

olga_kosakowska@sggw.pl

Katarzyna Bączek

katarzyna_baczek@sggw.pl

2

Integrated pest management - international perspective

Zbigniew T. Dąbrowski

zbigniew_dabrowski

5

FACULTY OF PRODUCTION ENGINEERING

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Diploma seminar (for engineers and economics students)

Piotr Borowski           piotr_borowski@sggw.pl

3

Business planning for enginreering

Piotr Borowski           piotr_borowski@sggw.pl

4

Innovative agricultural engineering

Marek Gaworski      marek_gaworski@sggw.pl

4

Renewable energy sources - biomass conversion

Magdalena Dąbrowska magdalena_dabrowska@sggw.pl

4

 FACULTY OF APPLIED INFORMATICS AND MATHEMATICS

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Vanilla and exotic options

Monika Krawiec
monika_krawiec@sggw.pl

5

Reporting services (ETL)

Krzysztof Karpio
krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3

Building database applications using MS acces

Krzysztof Karpio
krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3

Credit ratings migration matrices in financial risk

Urszula Grzybowska, Marek Karwański
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl ; marek_karwanski@sggw.pl

5

Mathematical models in biology and economics

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

5

Operations research

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

4

Mathematical economics

Urszula Grzybowska
urszula_grzybowska@sggw.pl

5

Introduction to numerical methods

Paweł Jankowski
pawel_jankowski@sggw.pl

4

Management information system design

Rafik Nafkha
rafik_nafkha@sggw.pl

3

Computer aided bussines

Rafik Nafkha
rafik_nafkha@sggw.pl

3

Structured query language (SQL)

Krzysztof Karpio
krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3

Theory and practice of a portfolio optimization

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5

Energy risk management

Marek Kocińśki
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5

Digital technology

Dariusz Strzęciwilk
dariusz_strzeciwilk@sggw.pl

4

Computer networks

Dariusz Strzęciwilk
dariusz_strzeciwilk@sggw.pl

4

Cisco technology

Dariusz Strzęciwilk
dariusz_strzeciwilk@sggw.pl

4

Probability with applications

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5

Introduction to data analysis with R

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5
Introduction to financial risk management

Marek Kociński
marek_kocinski@sggw.pl

5
Process and logistics organization Sebastian Jarzębowski 
sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl
6
Operations research in logistics Sebastian Jarzębowski 
sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl
6
Supply chain and logistics management Sebastian Jarzębowski 
sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl
6
Balanced scorecard with the ADOscore software

Maciej Pankiewicz
maciej_pankiewicz@sggw.pl

Sebastian Jarzębowski

sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl

6
Business process management with the ADONIS software

Maciej Pankiewicz
maciej_pankiewicz@sggw.pl

Sebastian Jarzębowski

sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl

6
Introduction to the R software

Maciej Pankiewicz
maciej_pankiewicz@sggw.pl

Sebastian Jarzębowski

sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl

5
Data analysis and business modelling

Sebastian Jarzębowski

sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl

6
Quantitative methods in logistics

Sebastian Jarzębowski

sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl

5
Transport management

Sebastian Jarzębowski

sebastian_jarzebowski@sggw.pl

5
Data integration system (ETL)

Krzysztof Karpio

krzysztof_karpio@sggw.pl

3
Management information systems 

Tomasz Woźniakowski

tomasz_wozniakowski@sggw.pl

2
Medical statistics

Olga Zajkowska

olga_zajkowska@sggw.pl

5
Experimental economics

Olga Zajkowska

olga_zajkowska@sggw.pl

5
Labor economics

Olga Zajkowska

olga_zajkowska@sggw.pl

5
Transition economics

Krzysztof Kompa

krzysztof_kompa@sggw.pl

Olga Zajkowska

olga_zajkowska@sggw.pl

5
NEW Data basis in MS Excel

Luiza Ochnio

luiza_ochnio@sggw.pl

Grzegorz Koszela

grzegorz_koszela@sggw.pl

3

FACULTY OF HUMAN NUTRITION AND CONSUMER SCIENCES - updated for summer semester 2018/2019

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Ecological aspects of food and nutrition

Ewa Rembiałkowska

ewa_rembialkowska@sggw.pl

6

Nutrition through the life span

Danuta Gajewska
danuta_gajewska@sggw.pl

5

Chemistry of natural compounds Paweł Bukowski              pawel_bukowski@sggw.pl 6

FACULTY OF FOOD SCIENCES - updated for summer semester 2018-2019

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Carcinogens in food

Ewa Majewska

ewa_majewska1@sggw.pl

2

Food contact materials / Food packaging

Małgorzata Nowacka

malgorzata_nowacka@sggw.pl

3

Nutrigenomics - what food says to our gens?

Anna Bzducha-Wróbel

anna_bzducha@sggw.pl

Iwona Gientka

iwona_gientka@sggw.pl

2

Positive and negative food substances

Dorota Derewiaka

dorota_derewiaka@sggw.pl

Marta Ciecierska

marta_ciecierska@sggw.pl

Małgorzata Ziarno

malgorzata_ziarno@sggw.pl

2

FACULTY OF WOOD TECHNOLOGY

COURSE

LECTURER

ECTS

Adhesive bonding in wood-based materials

Grzegorz Kowaluk  grzegorz_kowaluk@sggw.pl

Mariusz Mamiński  mariusz_maminski@sggw.pl

2
CAD in practice

Marcin Zbieć                  marcin_zbiec@sggw.pl

2
Furniture construction technology and design Marek Grześkiewicz marek_grzeskiewicz@sggw.pl 2

FACULTY OF CIVIL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

COURSE

 LECTURER ECTS
Ecological engineering in environmental protection

Józef Mosiej

Agnieszka Karczmarczyk

agnieszka_karczmarczyk@sggw.pl

6

Low technology in wastewater treatment

Józef Mosiej

Agnieszka Karczmarczyk

agnieszka_karczmarczyk@sggw.pl

6
Plants and animals protection in urban areas

Paweł Oglęcki

pawel_oglecki@sggw.pl

Piotr Dąbrowski

piotr_dabrowski@sggw.pl

4
Soil and water conservation

Andrzej Brandyk

andrzej_brandyk@sggw.pl

 

6

Soil physics and hydrology
Tomasz Gnatowski
tomasz_gnatowski@sggw.pl
Jan Szatyłowicz
jan_szatylowicz@sggw.pl

6

Environmental geotechnics

Kazimierz Garbulewski
kazimierz_garbulewski@sggw.pl
Joanna Fronczyk
joanna_fronczyk@sggw.pl
Mariusz Lech
mariusz_lech@sggw.pl
6
Foundation engineering and ground improvement

Zbigniew Lechowicz

zbigniew_lechowicz@sggw.pl

Grzegorz Wrzesiński 

grzegorz_wrzesinski@sggw.pl

Katarzyna Goławska

katarzyna_golawska@sggw.pl

Piotr Osiński

6

Soil mechanics and geotechnical testing

Alojzy Szymański

alojzy_szymanski@sggw.pl

Wojciech Sas

wojciech_sas@sggw.pl

Zdzisław Skutnik

zdzislaw_skutnik@sggw.pl

Marek Bajda, Mariusz Lech, Edyta Malinowska, Katarzyna Gabryś, Emil Soból, Andrzej Głuchowski

6

Fundamentals of structural mechanics

Marek Chalecki

marek_chalecki@sggw.pl

4
Environmental pollution 

Andreas Paul Loibner

kg@sggw.pl

6

Meteorology in environmental engineering

Małgorzata Kleniewska

malgorzata_kleniewska@sggw.pl

Wojciech Ciężkowski 

w.ciezkowski@levis.sggw.pl 

3
Protection of the atmosphere

Tomasz Rozbicki

tomasz_rozbicki@sggw.pl 

5
Environmental monitoring

Leszek Hejduk

leszek_hejduk@sggw.pl

Agnieszka Hejduk

agnieszka_hejduk@sggw.pl

6
GEOINFORMATICS MODULE - 23 ECTS:
Threats and protection techniques of hydrosphere

Leszek Hejduk

leszek_hejduk@sggw.pl

Agnieszka Hejduk

agnieszka_hejduk@sggw.pl

6
Open channel hydraulics

Adam Kiczko

adam_kiczko@sggw.pl

6
Groundwater flow modelling 

Mateusz Grygoruk

mateusz@levis.sggw.pl

3
Hydrometry

Leszek Hejduk

leszek_hejduk@sggw.pl

Agnieszka Hejduk

agnieszka_hejduk@sggw.pl

Jacek Gładecki

jacek_gladecki@sggw.pl

4
Hydrological modelling with GIS

Jarosław Chormański

j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl

4
HYDROLOGY MODULE - 22 ECTS:
Hydrological modelling with GIS

Jarosław Chormański

j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl

4
GNSS and remote sensing 

Jarosław Chormański

j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl

Jonathan Cheung-Wai Chan

6
Environmental information system

Marek Giełczewski 

m.gielczewski@levis.sggw.pl

6
UAS (RPAS) application in photogrametry and remote sensing

Jarosław Chormański

j.chormanski@levis.sggw.pl

Jacek Jóźwiak

j.jozwiak@levis.sggw.pl

6